top of page
Image by Marcin Nowak

The Deal Series

The Deal series is a series of international financial thrillers with the first set in the 1980s moving along to the latest, set in 1999/2000.

It features a different sort of hero, Rupert Brett, an intelligent trader and dealer in commercial property, who becomes embroiled in all sorts of shady deals, bribery corruption, murder and is recruited to be an unwilling government agent. Aided by SAS sergeant Chris Adams as the series progresses, they find a world of secrets, double dealing and deception which they must survive. Each story is self-contained but follows on and is wrapped against real events of the time.

Buy today to enter this world of high finance and deadly deals.

Anchor 1
A Deadly Deal.jpg

Book 1

A Deadly Deal

He follows a gentleman’s code, but their greed knows no bounds. Can his sharp wits win against their blood-stained ruthlessness?

London, 1986. Rupert Brett is bracing for his new career. Joining the fast-paced world of trading, the ambitious but naïve property broker struggles to compete in the shady, dog-eat-dog culture. And though corruption forces him into hardnosed dilemmas, he sticks to his morals… until he is framed for murder.

Devastated by the loss of someone close to him and the false accusations, Rupert flees to Italy with the police in hot pursuit. And as he hunts down a trail of fraud and deceit littered with corpses, the shrewd man vows to clear his name by taking a dangerous undercover role.

Will he outsmart a vast criminal underworld before he’s fatally scratched from the money game?

A Deadly Deal is the devilishly charming first book in the Deal Series of financial thrillers. If you like quick-witted heroes, cutthroat conspiracies, and rich international settings, then you’ll love Simon Fairfax’s gritty page-turner.

Book 2

A Deal Too Far

From property agent, to government agent.

Autumn 1990, property agent Rupert Brett is facing a crisis. The international property market is in dire straits and Brett finds his own world imploding, as fund managers struggle desperately with a world in deep recession. The UK markets are against him and he may lose his job and everything he has built up. He is then asked to spy for his country and lay his life on the line.
Calling once more upon his specialist skills, the UK Government task him to open a new international property office in Buenos Aires and feed them information on a possible invasion. Evading global forces searching for oil, Brett encounters threats and danger from all sides, including a traitor within his own security forces.
Finding data crucial to the safety of the Falkland Islands, Brett and Chris Adams, a mysterious SAS soldier, are trapped and alone as they fight to escape Argentina before they are found and killed.
A Deal Too Far is the second exciting book in the Deal series of international financial and political espionage thrillers.

A Deal too Far.jpg

Book 3

A Deal With The Devil.jpg

A Deal With The Devil

This time the stakes are higher with not just his life, but those of his family at risk.

1995 and Rupert Brett is riding a market gone wild with greed and crazy money. With the American Sub-Prime madness just beginning, Brett seeks new markets where he finds international money laundering, double dealing and murder.
Reporting to the British government they task him once again to spy for them. The trail leads to high finance property deals, cocaine smuggling and the glamorous international polo circuit.
Teaming again with SAS sergeant Chris Adams, they are pitted against drug cartels, Irish terrorists and an old nemesis returns, throwing their lives into danger. He must now deal for the ultimate stakes: not just his life, but those of his wife and unborn child.

Book 4

A Deal On Ice

A new Russia, exciting new markets, a new danger!

1999 and Rupert Brett is at the top of his game. He is head of Capital Markets worldwide and is given the challenge: open the Moscow office! Rupert finds Moscow is an exciting place to be, but behind every deal there is bribery and he will need all his experience to navigate the corridors of power.

On the inside Rupert finds corruption, powerful Oligarchs and a new Russian Leader Vladimir Putin. The UK Government is opening political boundaries with immigration relaxed. The two worlds begin to collide: desperate secrets need to be kept by both sides, with Rupert caught in the middle. Calling upon his old friend ex-SAS sergeant Chris Adams to help him escape, an international manhunt begins.

Framed for murder, Rupert will have to call upon all his street wise cunning as a game of cat and mouse begins among the streets of Moscow and the corridors of power in London. With his life on the line he may never see freedom again.

A  Deal on Ice is the tense fourth book in the Deal Series of financial thrillers. If you like conflicted characters, international settings, and twisted plots, then you’ll love Simon Fairfax’s gritty page-turner.

A Deal On Ice.jpg
bottom of page